This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is made up of 7 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Equatorial Guinea. Information on all primary administrative regions in Equatorial Guinea.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Equatorial Guinea alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Equatorial Guinea

There are 7 regions in Equatorial Guinea in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Equatorial Guinea
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Annobon Provincia de Annobón1.4,433San Antonio de Pale San Antonio de Palé4,433
Bioko Norte Provincia de Bioko Norte2.231,629Malabo Malabo155,963
Bioko Sur Provincia de Bioko Sur3.25,972Luba Luba8,655
Centro Sur Provincia de Centro Sur4.129,620Evinayong Evinayong8,462
Kie-Ntem Provincia de Kié-Ntem5.161,807Ebebiyin Ebebiyin24,831
Litoral Provincia de Litoral6.300,000Bata Bata173,046
Wele-Nzas Provincia de Wele-Nzas7.157,000Mongomo Mongomo6,393